8 Oct 2019

PETBRICK reveal video for new single featuring Mixhell's Laima Leyton 

PETBRICK - the duo comprising Wayne Adams (Big Lad/Death Pedals/Johnny Broke) and Iggor Cavalera (Sepultura/Soulwax/Mixhell), are releasing their debut album 'I' via Rocket on 25 October and you can watch the video to their latest single, 'Coming', featuring the vocal talents of Mixhell's Laima Leyton above.

Preorder  'I' on ltd editin vinyl and CD here: Bandcamp

And for USA and Canadian fans, the PETBRICK album is being released via the great Closed Casket Activities label.


The video for 'Coming' is made by the multi-award winning Brazilian director, writer, producer and editor Dante Vescio. The theme of the video is a direct response to the current fascist let government in Brazil (represented by the pig in the video) and the fightback that is needed to quash this regime. A concept that can be related to throughout the world right now.

PETBRICK's forthcoming album 'I' is packed with electronic experimentation, hardcore attitude, dystopian dread and in-the-red dementia. These all collide and collude to form a uniquely invigorating assault that mixes the intensity of Ministry and the synapse-shredding mischief of Aphex Twin yet lodged firmly in the here and now.

The duo are taking the PETBRICK noise around the country and can be seen playing at:

28 Oct / UK / Huddersfield / The Parish
29 Oct / UK / Sheffield / Record Junkee
30 Oct / UK / Manchester / Soup Kitchen
31 Oct / UK / Bristol / Exchange
01 Nov / UK / Cardiff / Clwb Ifor Bach
02 Nov / UK / London / Shacklewell Arms
06 Nov / CZ / Prague / Underdogs
08 Nov / BE / Antwerp / Het Bos    
09 Nov / NL / Utrecht  / Le Guess Who? Festival