31 Jul 2023

Rocket Probes – July 2023 playlist

Teeth Of The Sea – Megafragma

Moundabout – The Hills Hum Hymns

Petbrick – Sleepless Eternal

V/Z – Suono Assente

Valley Entertainment – Headcleaner

Staran Wake – Staran Wake

Haruomi Hosono – N . D . E

Kool Keith & Real Bad Man – Serpent

La Tène – Ecorcha/Taillée

Lary Norman – U.F.O

Buttholes – Dum Dum

Dâdalus & Bikarus – Voran

Dub Syndicate – Socca

Selventer – Mezmerizer

Annelies Monseré – Shells

Laurie Spiegel & Don Christensen - Donnie and Laurie

Mohamed Jamal – Mili Ma Mal Hawa

Black Merlin – Fire Dance

SANAM – Bell

Kool G Rap & DJ Polo - Play It Kool

Tommy McCook & Dillinger & The Upsetters – Dub Organiser Re-Edit

Sunbirds – Spanish Sun


Listen to/follow our updated monthly Spotify playlist:


26 Jul 2023

Moundabout reveal second track from forthcoming album 'An Cnoc Mór'

Moundabout, the duo featuring Gnod's Paddy Shine and Phil Masterson follow the success of last year's album 'Flowers Rot, Bring Stone' with an incredible new long player called 'An Cnoc Mór' which is released on 4 August.

Listen to the second track to be revealed from the album 'The Hills Hum Hymns' via the link above.

Phil from Moundabout says this about the song "The Hills Hum Hymns plays out like a long controlled exhale of self into the surrounding landscape to reverberate off the crags and rocks before returning completely stripped of ego, language and self identity and infused with the timeless mystery of the non human world. Listen to the hills."


'An Cnoc Mór' is available on ltd edition Mushroom coloured vinyl via the link below or from all good record shops:

Preorder Ltd LP


21 Jul 2023

The Holy Family – Go Zero is released today

“...a fabulous return for The Holy Family - long may they reign.”
4/5 Shindig Magazine

“Veering on the dark side of psych folk as a whole, revelling in its own ritual, brazenly sacrificing everything within chanting distance.” 4.5/5 NARC Magazine

“It’s a great dense trip with dramatic voodoo and accelerated velocity.” Monolith Cocktail

Today sees the release of The Holy Family's gargantuan second album - the dark kosmische sounds of 'Go Zero'

For those who are unaware The Holy Family is the brainchild of David Jason Smith (The Stargazers Assistant/Guapo) and he is joined on this album by Kavus Torabi (guitars), Sam Warren (bass) and Emmett Elvin (piano and Rhodes) and Joe Lazarus (Drums). The album was mixed by Finnish studio wizard Antti Uusimaki (Circle/Pharaoh Overlord etc).

'Go Zero' is available to buy on ltd edition yellow vinyl via the link below or on ltd edition green vinyl via your local record shop. Both versions come packaged in a delicious die-cut sleeve. The album is also available on ltd CD.

See The Holy Family live at: 
4 Aug / London / The Grace Tickets
5 Aug / Herefordshire / Unorthodox Paradox Festival


19 Jul 2023

Other Side Promotions presents: A Rocket Recordings night of discovery

Other Side Promotions are putting on a special Rocket 'psych' night in November:

Marlene Ribeiro
Flowers Must Die
+ Teeth of the Sea DJs

Saturday 25th November
Strongroom Bar, 120-124 Curtain Rd, London EC2A 3SQ
Doors 6:15 (until 2am)

Buy tickets here

This is going to be Och's first ever UK show and there are rumours flying about that it 'may' be Flowers Must Die's last ever live show outside of Sweden! So make sure you are there at 6:40 to see FMD kick off the evening's night of musical discovery in one helluva style.



18 Jul 2023

Teeth Of The Sea announce the release of their sixth album 'Hive'

We are thrilled to announce Rocket Recordings faves Teeth Of The Sea return with their first album since 2019's 'Wraith'. The band's new album 'Hive' will be released on 6 October.

Listen to the first track to be revealed from Hive, the behemoth that is Megafragma, a nine-minute avant-epic that could sit comfortably next to Stereolab/Nurse With Wound's ‘Simple Headphone Mind’ and Roxy Music’s ‘The Bogus Man’...no joke, this track is that good!!

Hive is available to preorder now on Ltd edition LP/CD.

You can preorder an exclusive, numbered 'Dinked' edition on Neon Pink vinyl that also includes an A2 poster of exclusive art and sew on patch via the link below:

Dinked Edition

Also via a second link below you can preorder a ltd Bandcamp exclusive LP on Yellow vinyl:

Bandcamp Edition

And finally there is a ltd edition Blue vinyl variant for all shops. All LPs come with colour-coded obi strips...so collect the set!


Unfettered by genre distinctions or expectations, the only limits of Teeth Of The Sea - the trio comprising Sam Barton, Mike Bourne and Jimmy Martin - are those of its imagination. It therefore follows that inspiration flowed into 'Hive' from all dimensions, with the band’s sphere of influence - the science fiction, trash culture and cinematic atmospherics by which they’ve fuelled their mission thus far - expanding to take in everything from Italo-disco to minimal techno, from dubbed-out studio madness to their most brazen forays thus far into pop songwriting.

'Hive' is an alchemical headspace where monochrome animates into vivid colour. It may not be a carefully ordered insectoid militia set to overthrow society, but it’s a transmission which transcends anything Teeth Of The Sea have thus far offered in their time on Earth.

Step inside 'Hive', if you dare.

See Teeth Of The Sea live:

6 Oct / Brighton / Hope & Ruin
7 Oct / London / Walthamstow Trades Club
13 Oct / Preston / The Ferret
14 Oct / Newcastle / The Lubber Fiend
20 Oct / Manchester / White Hotel
28 Oct / Bristol / Crofters Rights
18 Nov / Ramsgate / Ramsgate Music Hall

4 Jul 2023

Goat announce the digital release of their score for 'The Gallows Pole'

GOAT return with ‘The Gallows Pole’, their second soundtrack album, following their score for the 2017 British independent horror film ‘Double Date’.

‘The Gallows Pole’ is a three-part Element Pictures production, written and directed by Shane Meadows that is being aired in the UK on BBC Two and BBC iPlayer.

This digital album which is released on 7th July includes five brand new tracks from the score and three existing tracks Shane Meadows selected from their back catalogue.

Listen to one of these new tracks from the score 'Jazzman' here:

Listen to Jazzman


Presave/preorder 'The Gallows Pole' Score here

Presave album


The themes and imagery of Benjamin Myers’ source novel seem to be the perfect fit for GOAT's mystical, pagan aesthetic. The series, based in rural 18th century Yorkshire, tells a fictionalised tale based on the true story of David Hartley and the Cragg Vale Coiners, which became the biggest fraud in British history.

GOAT were already fans of Meadows’ work, in particular the various iterations of ‘This Is England’, and understood the importance of music to him, noting that: “Music is a central part to everything he has done” and describing it as a “blessing” when they were approached about the project.

The score to ‘The Gallows Pole’ will be released digitally and on Bandcamp on 7 July, with a vinyl release to follow in 2024.


Goat have a handful of shows coming up:

28 July / Geneva / Scene Ella Fitzgerald Festival
10-12 August / Gothenburg / Way Out West Festival
17-20 August / Brecon / Green Man Festival
13 October / Porto / Hard Club
14 October / Lisbon / Lisboa Ao Vivo