3 Jun 2016

Listen to exclusive Necro Deathmort 'Future Shocks Electro Mix' for Vinyl Factory

Necro Deathmort have put together this amazing mix exclusively for Vinyl Factory, listen to it here: TheVinylFactory

This is what the band said about it and the tracklist:

In many ways electro is the purest form of electronic music: it's uncompromisingly hard-edged and laser-focussed on the future, and yet you can dance to it.  The themes on this mix range from the joys of home computing, to a variety of chilling prophecies of dystopian futures where man is enslaved to machine.  

1. Bruce Haack 'Party Machine'  (2010 Stones Throw)
2. Jazzy Jay 'Def Jam'  (1985 Def Jam)
3. Extra T's 'ET Boogie' (1984 Sunnyview)
4. Anthony Rother 'Sex With The Machines' (1998 Kanzleramt)
5. Kraftwerk 'Computer Liebe'  (1981 Kling Klang)
6. Cygnus 'Electronic Slave' (2015 Central Processing Unit)
7. Kraftwerk 'Nummern'  (1981 Kling Klang)
8. Clarence 'Turbine'  (1991 Warp Records)
9. Giorgio Moroder 'Utopia (Me Giorgio)' (1977 Oasis)
10. Elecktroids 'Perpetual Motion' (1995 Warp Records)
11. Drexciya 'Welcome To Drexciya'  (1993 Underground Resistance)
12. Polygon Window 'Supremacy II' (1992 Warp Records)
13. Dopplereffekt 'Tetrahymena' (2013 Leisure System)
14. Vangelis 'I Can't Take It Anymore'  (1981 Polydor)
15. Nexus 'Technoid'  (2001 Plink Plonk)
16. Brothomstates '  (2001 Warp Records)