18 Aug 2017

Housewives – FF061116 released today

“A bristling unit of minimalist fury that's equal parts thrilling and unsettling.” The Quietus

“Filled with attitude, and raw unadulterated power” Piccadilly Records 'Albums of the week'

“The more you dig into the work, them more it leads you off into interesting, in this case sonic, directions.” Psych Insight

“Unique and oddly timeless piece of avant-garde audacity” Normans Records

Housewives new album FF061116 is released today in all good record shops!

‘FF061116’ is split into seven excerpts and built on powerful repetition, it’s a mind-melding travail into abstraction and abjection which draws on post-punk, jazz, drone, electronic and avant-garde tropes to create an unclassifiable assault that feels oddly timeless - innovative, invigorating and bare-boned yet tapping into a uniquely English lineage that extends back to the 1970s and forward, into the unknown.

Buy ltd vinyl from here: Bandcamp
Digitally from here: iTunes
Stream here: Spotify

The band are heading out on a UK tour today:

18 - Bristol, Surrey Vaults
19 - London, Cafe Oto
23 - Nottingham, JT Soar Space
24 - Leeds, Wharf Chambers
25 - Glasgow, Broadcast
26 - Manchester, Soup Kitchen
27 - Sheffield, Picture House Social