12 Apr 2017

Flowers Must Die reveals new track 'Don't you leave me now'

Flowers Must Die have revealed the third track from their forthcoming album 'Kompost' which is released on 28 April.

'Don't you leave me now' shows the band in a cosmic disco frame of mind – taking the psyched out jams they are known for to the 'head-nodding' dancefloor.

You can watch the band made video to the track above.

And the band say this about the track/video:

"The track was recorded in Element Studios, Gothenburg in 2015. Jonas fell in love with the intro to a disco-version of "If you leave me now" performed by Viola Wills and wanted to do something based on that. Flowers Must Die blended their free form Psychedelia with a steady Disco beat and vocals from both Lisa and Jonas and got the track "Don´t You Leave Me Now" recorded after just one take.

The video is made up of snippets from the trip to Silence Studio in the forrest of Koppom, Sweden. Landscapes passes by the window of the car, roads that leads to new destinations, people you meet and leave. It´s about the sad farewell of a person thats close to you, but that you still share good moments with. Cliché but something everyone experience in life, some more frequent and some special ones that hits you harder."

The album can be preordered in all good record shops or digitally from here: iTunes

The band have the following shows lined up:

13 April / Kraken / Stockholm / Sweden
14 April / Crypt / Linkoping / Sweden
25 April / The Prince Albert / Brighton / UK 
26 April / The Shacklewell Arms / London / UK
27 April / The Full Moon / Cardiff / UK
28 April / The Cube / Bristol / UK 
18 June / Supersonic Festival / Birmingham / UK