4 Apr 2016

Introducing new Goat 7" – 'I Sing in Silence'

New music from Goat is always a time for celebration, and we are excited to announce the bands return with a 7” of brand new material.

Last year Goat released the single 'It’s Time For Fun' which saw the band experimenting with drum machines, which brought a different pulse to their tribal psych. And this desire to explore new sounds continues with their new single I Sing in Silence.

But instead of ‘plugging in’ new instruments the band have ‘unplugged’ and created an addictive groove with mostly un-amped, acoustic instruments.

Elastic guitar lines, woodblock percussion, and flutes which drive the song are enveloped by one of the strongest vocal deliveries by the bands enigmatic singers, resulting in a powerful and catchy psych-pop number.

This single is further proof that, in a world of similar sounding and similar looking psych bands, Goat are standing completely out on their own and we are all the better for it.

You can listen to I Sing in Silence here:

This single is ltd to 1500 copies (1000 black / 500 clear yellow) on 27 May.

Preorder your copy now direct from us: Rocket Recordings

This summer the band will be busy writing, recording, and blowing people’s minds across Europe’s greatest stages. Confirmed dates at time of going to press:

01 Jun / Primavera Sound / Barcelona / Spain
11 Jun / Eindhoven Psych Lab / Eindhoven / Netherlands
12 Jun / Field Day / London / UK 
17 Jun / Traumzeit Festival / Duisburg / Germany 
19 Jun / Ile du Pointu Festival / Gaou/Hyeres / France
09 Jul / Les Ardentes Festival / Liege / Belgium 
10 Jul / Cactus Festival / Gent / Belgium 
22 – 24 Jul / Milhões de Festa / Barcelos / Portugal 
03 Sep / End of the Road Festival / UK