15 Feb 2024

Goat reveal Record Store Day expanded vinyl release of 'The Gallows Pole: Original Score'

Following the original, digital only, release of Goat’s score for ‘The Gallows Pole’ TV series, we are now thrilled to announce an expanded, ltd edition vinyl version, which will be released as part of Record Store Day 2024 on 20 April.

‘The Gallows Pole’ is a three-part Element Pictures production, written and directed by Shane Meadows which was aired in the UK on BBC Two and BBC iPlayer.

This new vinyl version of the ‘The Gallows Pole: Original Score’ differs from the previous digital release as it now only features the music which was specifically written for the series itself – it doesn’t include the three, previously released back catalogue tracks. Instead, this vinyl edition contains three ‘unused/unreleased’ tracks: ‘Goat Witch’, ‘Timeless Awareness’ and ‘Kampsång (Instrumental)’. These tracks have not, up-to-now, been heard by anyone apart from Shane Meadows himself.

‘The Gallows Pole: Original Score’ album is ltd to only 3,000 copies worldwide – the package comes as a colour vinyl LP + 7” and is housed in a special gatefold sleeve.


01. Mind is Like the Sky
02. Field Raga
03. Jazzman
04. The Gate Is Open (The Temple Lies Within)
05. Vallåt
06. Goat Witch

07. Timeless Awareness
08. Kampsång (Instrumental)