16 Nov 2022

Watch eye-popping new video for latest Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs single 'Mr Medicine'

As announced a couple of weeks ago Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs Pigs are releasing their fourth album called  'Land Of Sleeper' on 17 February.

We are now happy to reveal the video for first single 'Mr Medicine' – made by the artist Wilm Danby, known for his paintings and video art for the likes of Palace, Unknown Mortal Orchestra and Bullion. “When I first heard the track, I immediately felt a kind of forward motion, like being pushed forward by an unknown force in a nightmare, toward an unknown thing/place, floating but with no control. Scary but fun…” says Danby. “On repeated listens, it became sort of a mantra with riffs, about transcending fear through some kind of ritual/rite of passage. I wanted to make that ritual happen, to see what it could look like, and if it would work! A stone circle was the obvious place for this, the moon is famously great at transforming things, and transformations are usually very painful!”

Watch the bonkers, eye-popping video above.


'Land Of Sleeper' comes housed in amazing 'Callum Rooney' sleeve art with obi strip and 'Oz' style lyrics poster. The CD and several different vinyl variants are available in these variants:

You can pick-up the ltd 'Rocket Exclusive' (Orange/Yellow Cloud) vinyl via the bands official website link below (not Bandcamp), where you can also pick up ltd edition t-shirts and tickets for their tour:

Preorder LP/CD/Shirts

Our good friends at Rough Trade have an exclusive 'Deep Sleep' (Blue/black Splatter) vinyl.

Indie stores will be carrying 'Lucid Dreaming' (Orange) exclusive vinyl and all stores will be selling a ltd 'Black Night' (Black) vinyl edition. The album is being released via Missing Piece in the USA.


The band are very excited to be heading to some of the finest towns and cities in the UK including some special instore shows. Also, the band have announced their first dates in North America:


17 Feb / Bristol / Rough Trade (Instore show/signing)
18 Feb / London / Rough Trade East (Instore show/signing)
19 Feb / Brighton / Chalk (Resident Records Outstore show/signing)
23 Feb / Gateshead / The Sage
24 Feb / Edinburgh / The Liquid Rooms
25 Feb / Kendal / The Brewery
26 Feb / Lincoln / Lincoln Drill Hall
02 Mar / Cambridge / Junction
03 Mar / Ipswich / The Baths
04 Mar / Hastings / The Crypt
05 Mar / Leicester / O2 Academy
13 Apr / Milton Keynes / The Craufurd Arms
14 Apr / Stoke-on-Trent / The Sugarmill
15 Apr / Hebden Bridge / Trades Club
16 Apr / Stockton on Tees / Georgian Theatre
20 Apr / York / The Crescent
21 Apr / Newport / Le Pub
22 Apr / Portsmouth / Wedgewood Rooms
23 Apr / Hertford / Hertford Corn Exchange


11 Mar / Brooklyn / St Vitus
15-18 Mar / Austin / SXS
21 Mar / Los Angeles / Zebulon 

All tickets via Pigsx7.com