16 Dec 2016

Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation release ‘The State (Im In)’ and announce UK headline tour

‘The State (Im In)’ is Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation’s 2nd single from their new album ‘Mirage’.

The seductive splendour of the ten songs that made up 'Mirage' were jubilantly received across BBC6 Music, climaxing in a Lauren Laverne BBC6 Live session  and a full tour support with fellow Swedes ‘Goat’.

The State (I’m In) has a sense of disorientation that marries a kaleidoscopic aesthetic with a panoramic sensibility, it’s overdriven organ motif radiance is offset by hypnotic rhythmic drive that steadily pulsates throughout.

Listen to State (I'm in)

The B side features a Remix by Al Lover of the bands classic ‘Rushing Through My Mind’, this time forging the ethereal sound of the original layered with strings and some really funky Kraut-disco basslined groove-out.

Listen to Al Lover Remix of Rushing through my mind

The band have also just announced a European headline tour:

25 Feb / Liverpool / Liverpool Central Library (get it loud in libraries)
26 Feb / Newcastle / The Cluny
28 Feb / Glasgow / Broadcast
1 March / Manchester / The Soup Kitchen
2 March / Leeds / The Brudenell Social Club
3 March / Bristol / Louisiana
4 March / London / Moth Club
5 March / Brighton / Green Door
6 March / Oxford / The Bullingdon
7 March /  Birmingham / Hare & Hounds