16 Nov 2017

Gnoomes reveal 'Tschak Remixed!' album

We are excited to announce 'Tschak Remixed!' – the whole of Gnoomes most recent album 'Tschak!' reimagined by people they admire.

You can listen to the first remix to be revealed by Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation above or you can stream here: Spotify

The album is released on ltd edition cassette that can be bought from here: Bandcamp

Or digitally via iTunes and Apple Music


1. Super Libido Awake (Myka Remix)
2. Maria (Camedor Remix)
3. Cascais (Kalli Ma Remix)
4. Severokamsk (Julie's Haircut Remix)
5. Tschak! (Al Lover Remix)
6. City Monk (Lay Llamas Afro Cosmic Re-work))
7. In the Park (Landing Remix)
8. One Step (Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation Remix)
9. ASDR Eugraph (Lorelle Meets The Obsolete Remix)
10. B-Day (Ulrich Schnauss Remix)

See what Quietus have to say about it here: The Quietus

The press release reads:

Gnoomes released Tschak!, one of the best, most inventive, and one of the most unsung ‘great’ albums of 2017.

The Russian three piece’s second album uniquely forged classic ‘Warp’ like electronica played on old soviet synths and blended  it with the sounds experimental pop, krautrock and shoegaze dreamscapes.
Once the album was released, several artists contacted the  band and asked if they could get their hands on the stems and play around with the songs intriguing ingredients.

So it was decided to open it out and invite friends of the band and label mates to remix the whole album.

Artists like Ulrich Schnauss, Lorelle Meets the Obsolete and Al Lover jumped to the challenge - as well as Rocket artists like Josefin Öhrn, Lay Llamas and Julie’s Haircut. All have succeeded to morph the originals into something completely new, without losing the addictive charm at the core of the original versions.

“I wanted to take many of the abstract elements and blend them  all together. Making it flow and build while giving the new version a solid groove”. Al Lover 

“We love Gnoomes and we intended to do an entirely different remix but we liked the original so much that we ended up using loads of it.” Fred Joelson (Josefin Öhrn + The Liberation)

Tschak Remixed! Is being released on ltd edition cassette as well as digitally on 1st December.